Double Your Pleasure… and Your Profits

A word about “doubles.”

A “double” is a term used in many clubs to define a lap dance with two girls at once. Generally, dancers team up on a guy and instead of selling him a song with one girl, they sell him a song with two girls. Of course, he has to pay each girl individually, so one song ends up costing twice as much. So, definitions out of the way, here are some observations about the practice of doubles in the clubs I’ve worked in.

I’ve noticed that when I’m considered new meat at a club, before the other girls realize I’m a veteran dancer, I’m approached by dancers and asked if I want to try for a double with them. The girls asking me are always the girls who I later hear complaining in the dressing room that they’re not doing well monetarily. I’ve deduced that these girls think that with their pluck and my “new girl” charm, they can piggy-back the night on me. When they realize that I’m not shy (I’m just quiet) and not gullible, and have been dancing for a little while, they stop asking.

Sometimes I’ll politely turn them down, and sometimes I’ll take them up on it. If I feel that a girl is trying to take advantage of me, I tell her I’d rather work on my own. Sometimes I also get the sensation that we won’t have the same style of flirting and talking, or that they’ll pressure men into dances more than I’m comfortable doing, and will turn them down in these situations as well. Otherwise, I see doubles as an excellent opportunity to upsell dances and make sure the customer empties his wallet.

Sometimes, the girls who approach me to do a “double” with them are just sweethearts who think I’m new and shy and want to help and make a buck in the process. Usually, I mesh very well with these girls and we end up cleaning house. The nice thing about doubles is that you can dance with the girl and pretend to kiss and touch each other, and the customer is satisfied without ever getting a real lap dance. Even if you only spend half the song dancing with another girl, that’s still only half of a song to pay any real attention to the customer. He, of course, gets the sensation that the song was too short, and ends up buying another double.

Lets say he had a paltry $100 to spend in the club, and a single song was $25. Two girls would clean him out with just 2 songs instead of the 4 songs he would have bought with one girl. Whether or not it will be beneficial financially depends on the ratio of dancers to customers in a club. If there’s only a few customers and too many girls (often the case in smaller clubs) its a good way for girls to share the wealth. Again, if theres a ton of customers and plenty of dancers, its an easy way to breeze through your night with company of a fellow girl. However, if there’s a lot of customers and too few dancers (normally, a small town problem) it would be better for dancers to split up and work the crowd seperately so that one guy isnt getting the attention of half the girls in the club.

Lastly, remember that its all about fantasy. Try to make it look real with the other girl, as though you’re really turned on. Men eat it up, and will throw every dollar they have at you to keep the fantasy alive. Just remember to try not to share too many bodily fluids with the other girl, even when kissing. Strip clubs are certainly no strangers to STDs.
Hopefully you’ll be able to recognize the good opportunities for doubles, and leap upon them. They really can be profitable if you have the right chemistry with another dancer and you know when its the right time. Just remember to keep your customer’s fantasy alive without ever letting another girl pressure you into doing anything you’re not comfortable with. And, on that note, don’t ever pressure another girl who you feel would be easy to take advantage of to do a double with you. Good luck ladies… go get ’em!

4 Responses to Double Your Pleasure… and Your Profits

  1. […] Double Your Pleasure A word about “doubles.” A “double” is a term used in many clubs to define a lap dance with two girls at once. Generally, dancers team up on a guy and instead of selling him a song with one girl, they sell him a song with two girls. Of course, he has to pay each girl individually, so one song ends up costing twice as much. So, definitions out of the way, here are some observations about the practice of doubles in the clubs I’ve worked in. […]

  2. Victor says:

    Hey Autumn, this is Vic. I’m visiting your blog for the first time. It’s nice and refreshing. I regularly read Waiter rant and strip club server, and you’re on that list now. Just wanted to ask, I’m not familiar with the rules in the US. I live many thousand miles away. Do you get a salary from the club or do you solely depend on tips, lap dances, etc. ?

    Thanks. keep blogging. Cheers.

  3. Florian says:

    Hi,
    I found your blog via google by accident and have to admit that youve a really interesting blog 🙂
    Just saved your feed in my reader, have a nice day 🙂

  4. autumnavery says:

    aw, gee thanks guys. (blush)

Leave a comment